Publishes the world's best stories – to be read and read again. Sign up to our newsletter or follow us on Instagram for more: linktr.ee/pushkinpress

London
Joined March 2011
The weekend just got hotter. 🔥🔥 For a limited time only, you can read Seishi Yokomizo's fiendish classic murder mysteries from just 99p on kindle. Let us know which one you'll be reading, or re-reading! 👀amazon.co.uk/stores/page/362…
9
3
14
Pushkin Press retweeted
Book bloggers! Reviewers! Exciting news—@rebeccamjohnson's SMALL FIRES: AN EPIC IN THE KITCHEN is now available to request on @NetGalley! Out with @PushkinPress in Aug, it comes recommended by @Nigella_Lawson & many others. Check it out here! netgalley.co.uk/catalog/book… @KAWilko
4
1
19
Pushkin Press retweeted
Introducing an epic adventure from @PushkinPress with a spectacular hacker-heroine! 👩🏻‍💻💻FAKE is a thrillingly-paced, timely novel about identity and our digital lives from award-winning author of BOY 87 @EleFountain Buy it here👉 bit.ly/3OowPnq #ad #sponsored
1
4
10
Pushkin Press retweeted
London in Black @jacklutzauthor @PushkinPress Fast paced, gritty crime thriller from a near future London. A toxin has changed life for many vulnerable citizens and someone has murdered the scientist who offered the best hope of finding a cure grabthisbook.net/?p=6693
1
2
5
Pushkin Press retweeted
JUST ANNOUNCED: @rebeccamjohnson will discuss her highly anticipated new book SMALL FIRES (@PushkinPress) with @demarionunn 24 Aug at 7pm - book here: lrb.me/99u
6
10
6
59
Pushkin Press retweeted
They’re here! My copies of the latest gruesomely delicious Kindaichi Kosuke mystery from ⁦@PushkinPress⁩. Originally written by Yokomizo Seishi in 1947, finally translated 75 years later by me. ❤️ it when packages of books arrive in the mail.
15
16
3
127
Pushkin Press retweeted
I adored #TheMysteryOfTheMissingMum by @FrancesMol! Full of hope and humour, this fast-paced mystery with family and friendships at its heart is a sensitive exploration of the impact of a parent's mental health on a child. Loved Jake’s unique wise & naive voice. @PushkinPress
2
2
1
8
Need an epic read? SMALL FIRES by @rebeccamjohnson is available on Netgalley! A bracingly original, revelatory book that explores cooking and the kitchen as sources of pleasure, constraint and revolution, for fans of Nigella Lawson and Ruby Tandoh! netgal.ly/ljpSuC
4
1
10
556
Thank you @KAWilko for this fab proof of #TheLocal by Joey Hartstone @PushkinPress Out 7th July! Small-town Texan courtroom thriller? Yes, please! 🤩
1
6
Pushkin Press retweeted
New Pushkin Press 25 year notebooks just landed.. and they're preeettty
10
3
52
Show this thread
Pushkin Press retweeted
NEW AUTHOR INTERVIEW! @jacklutzauthor on new book LONDON IN BLACK & his path to publication *LISTEN* - iTunes bit.ly/JoinedUpiTunes SPOTIFY - spoti.fi/2KhjnRS WEB - bit.ly/JUArchives YouTube - bit.ly/JUYouTube #WritingCommunity #podcast
7
2
6
415
"It's a story of self-care and falling back in love with yourself through an unexpected friendship" - thank you @emmagannon for recommending the heart-warming Dinner with Edward by Isabel Vincent on @BBCRadio4 A Good Read! Listen to the discussion here! bbc.co.uk/programmes/m00187r…
1
2
5
"Dinner with Edward is also known in @DredaMBE 's house as roast chicken in a paper bag, because that is one of the recipes in the book, that I'm going to try!" (@BBCRadio4 A Good Read) If you need food inspiration, try reading Dinner with Edward! 😍 pushkinpress.com/books/dinne…
1
2
Pushkin Press retweeted
#InspiREAD2022 One of the longer novels shortlisted is Melt by @EleFountain Published by @PushkinPress See the other shortlisted titles and vote for your favourite 📚🗳 📚🗳 at inspireculture.org.uk/servic…
10
1
15
255
Living Pictures is ‘[a] multi-faceted work that blends archival evidence, memoir and fiction to both bear witness to those who survived the siege, and commemorate those whose lives it cost them…' - Lucy Scholes in @TelegraphBooks Pre-order it here: pushkinpress.com/books/livin…
From the weekend, my ⁦@TelegraphBooks⁩ review of Polina Barskova’s ‘Living Pictures’ (trans. by Catherine Ciepiela), out at the end of the month from ⁦@PushkinPresstelegraph.co.uk/books/what-t…
Pushkin Press retweeted
GROWN UPS by @marieau This whip-smart novel about modern motherhood and sibling rivalry is for anyone who feels almost--but not quite--grown up, and who's struggled to navigate a new future for themselves. Perfect for fans of Emma Straub! Buy Online: bit.ly/3n8ZzVb
1
2
2
Show this thread
Pushkin Press retweeted
I can’t wait to start reading this! Thanks @KAWilko @PushkinPress @jchartstone ⭐️Out: 7/7/22⭐️ #TheLocal #BookMail #BookTwitter Ad/Gifted/PR
1
6
Pushkin Press retweeted
Had a great time speaking with @mrkelly2u about character, agent submissions and loads of other writing stuff! Check it out👇
NEW AUTHOR INTERVIEW! @jacklutzauthor on new book LONDON IN BLACK & his path to publication *LISTEN* - iTunes bit.ly/JoinedUpiTunes SPOTIFY - spoti.fi/2KhjnRS WEB - bit.ly/JUArchives YouTube - bit.ly/JUYouTube #WritingCommunity #podcast
4
9