We have so many great books that would make brilliant gifts! And, all 40% off until January 4th! (though, if you want them in time for xmas we advise you order asap). Here is a little thread of highlights from our #versogiftguide this year πŸ‘‡ versobooks.com/lists/5192-ve…
1
10
1
25
One of our bestsellers this year, @KayEngels's Tomorrow Sex Will Be Good Again explores desire & consent. This beautifully-designed book is the ideal literary stocking filler for readers of Olivia Laing, Maggie Nelson, & Amia Srinivasan #versogiftguide versobooks.com/books/3743-to…
1
1
0
3
Next up: Everything, All the Time, Everywhere: How We Became Postmodern by Stuart Jeffries. A history of postmodernism told via David Bowie, Thatcher, Netflix, and more, with the insidious dark spread of neoliberalism bubbling underneath #versogiftguide versobooks.com/books/3875-ev…
1
0
0
1
πŸ‘‰ How to Blow Up a Pipeline by the brilliant Andreas Malm. For the person in your life who is fed up with hearing the words "net zero", or needs shaking out of their belief that our governments will lead us out of this climate crisis #versogiftguide versobooks.com/books/3665-ho…
1
0
0
2
πŸ‘‰ Becoming Abolitionists: Police, Protests, and the Pursuit of Freedom by @dereckapurnell. A compelling journey of political awakening around abolition, this book that will inspire readers to see abolition through a new lens #versogiftguide versobooks.com/books/3925-be…
1
0
1
5
πŸ‘‰ Work Without the Worker: Labour in the Age of Platform Capitalism by @philjones7771 Perfect for anyone who wants to understand how our digital lives and working worlds converge, as well as what might lie ahead #versogiftguide versobooks.com/books/3869-wo…
1
2
0
7
πŸ‘‰ Terminal Boredom by Izumi Suzuki The first English-language publication of Suzuki, a legend of Japanese science fiction. Dark, playful and punky stories, perfect for readers that love Ursula K. Le Guin and Jenny Hval #versogiftguide versobooks.com/books/3808-te…
1
0
0
5
πŸ‘‰ A World Without Police: How Strong Communities Make Cops Obsolete by Geo Maher. Concrete strategies for confronting and breaking police power, as a first step toward building community alternatives that make the police obsolete #versogiftguide versobooks.com/books/3783-a-…
1
0
1
2
πŸ‘‰ Daring to Hope: My Life in the 1970s by Sheila Rowbotham. We love Sheila! A stunning memoir, ideal for anyone who loves socialist and feminist history! #versogiftguide versobooks.com/books/3863-da…
1
0
0
0
πŸ‘‰ Space Forces: A Critical History of Life in Outer Space by @sevensixfive. A radical history of space exploration, from the Russian Cosmists of the 1890s to the technology billionaires who want to colonise space for their own wealth! #versogiftguide versobooks.com/books/3889-sp…
3
3
2
20
πŸ’₯ That is it for today! We will be sharing some more #versogiftguide recommendations, focusing on our older (but still much loved) books, next week. In the meantime, you can see the full list here! πŸš€πŸͺπŸ’ͺπŸ”₯πŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸ€–πŸ‘½πŸ’ƒπŸ· versobooks.com/lists/5192-ve…

1:24 PM Β· Nov 30, 2021

0
0
0
1